Safety Programs

Scouts at Safety Town

Safety Town, in partnership with the Naperville Police Department, will be offering opportunities for Junior Girl Scouts and Bear Cub Scouts to earn badges. The 2017-2018 dates will be posted in September 2017.

Bear Scouts will earn their “Bear Elective Adventure: Forensics”, and complete #2a, 2bi and 2bii of the “Bear Adventure: Paws for Action,”

Junior Girl Scouts will be able to earn their Junior “Detective Badge”


2018 Dates and Times:

Girl Scout Programs: Monday, January 15 from 9-10:30am, 11-12:30pm, or 1-2:30pm

Boy Scout Programs: Monday, February 19 from 9-10:30am, 11-12:30pm, or 1-2:30pm

Click on the appropriate link below to sign up your pack/troupe.

Boy Scouts Sign Up Here 

Girl Scouts Sign Up Here

Any questions can be sent via email to

A Safety Town patch is included in the registration fee. The cost is $5/scout.

Trick or Treat at Safety Town

October 28, 2017, 10-2pm
Recommended Ages: 3-12

The Naperville Junior Woman’s Club will teach  a lesson and trick or treating safety and the kids will be able to trick or treat on the town. Costumes are encouraged and please bring a bag or bucket to collect all of your goodies!

Cost is $1 donation/child and a non-perishable food item (to be donated to Loaves and Fishes).  We also collect spare change for Families Helping Families.

Safety Town Commission

Permanent Members

Laurah Georgi – President
Heather Queen – Vice President
Christina Brady – Treasurer
Diane Whyte – Secretary
Michelle Fregoso – Public Relations
Laurah Georgi/Heather Queen – Facilities

NJWC Representatives

Jennifer Byers
Deb Hansen
Alaire Merritt
Katherine Seguino

Program Director

Sydney Zuhn